Take the Survey
Anderson Union High School District is gathering input and perspectives from a wide array of educational partners to inform the development of the AUHSD Local Control and Accountability Plan. The goal of the survey is to provide feedback to school and district staff, families, and communities about the district’s plan for supporting positive student outcomes through the LCAP. The Local Control Accountability Plan (LCAP) is a central component of California's school funding and accountability system, known as the Local Control Funding Formula (LCFF). The LCFF was enacted in 2013 with the aim of providing more equitable and flexible funding to school districts and charter schools, while also increasing local decision-making and accountability. The LCAP is a three-year plan that outlines the goals, actions, and expenditures a school district or charter school will undertake to support student achievement and overall school improvement. The LCAP must address eight state priorities, which include student achievement, student engagement, school climate, and basic services, among others. School districts are required to gather input from stakeholders, including parents, teachers, and community members, to inform the development of the LCAP. We welcome your participation in and sharing of this survey for completion by March 1, 2024.

View Anderson Union High School District


Wall of Fame

The purpose of the West Valley High School Hall of Fame is to recognize West Valley High School graduates, employees, and major contributors who have distinguished themselves by their individual contributions in scholarship, athletics, Associated Student Body (ASB) activities, career, community service, and/or society as a whole. The permanent honor of being elected to the WVHS Hall of Fame will represent individuals who, through their individual actions, have contributed to the established vision of the District.



Joe Aldridge, 1981-2008
Kevin Arnett, 1997
Bryan Boyle, 1987
Austin Clark, 2014
Donell Tatich, 1991
Steve Main, 1992-2002
Molly McWilliams, 2011
Hollie Ricketts, 1997

Rebekah Burns, 1998
Melissa Copeland, 1995
Scott Fairley, 1983-2018
Tyler Gray, 2000
Brad Mendenhall, 1991
Taylor Ross, 2013
Tom Vazquez, 1993-2022

Dennis Boyle, 1981-1995
Stacey Hayward, 1988
Don Howard, 1987-2021
Crystal Jackson, 1991-2021
Michelle Johnson, 2009
Jake McCarty, 2004
Ryan Rogers, 1994

2020 - Canceled due to Covid

Knott Family - Marc (’91), Allen (’94), Matt (’00), Daniel (’03)
Matthew Nichols, 2005
Randy Palomino, 1982-2002
Rachel Erickson, 1998
Ricardo Paniagua, 1995
Jenny Spoon, 1995

Carla Davis, 1981-2018
David Eckley, 1996
Jake Fuller, 2007
Breanna Henn, 1999
Karl Stemmler, 1991-2010
Nicole Teter, 1991
Jacob Vazquez, 2011

Laura Eckley, 1997
Karli Gurrola, 2005
Fred Lucero, 1984
Felicia Palomino, 1996
Richarg Pangburn, 1981-1995
Andy Pugno, 1991
Alex Woodman, 1995-2016

Joe Burgon, 2000
Pamela Davis, 1986
Wesley Gray, 1998 
Maria Orozco, 1992
Michael Walker, 1994
Bry Walther, 1996
Tabytha Wampler, 2008



 Annual Hall of Fame Dinner
Saturday, February 10, 2024
5:30 pm
Win River Casino Eagle Room
Tickets Include Dinner & No-Host Bar
$55 per person
Visit Mrs. Manning at WVHS, The Bean in Cottonwood or pay via Venmo @westvalleyboosters to save your seat! 

West Valley High School

Phone: (530) 347-7171

© 2024. Anderson Union High School District. All Rights Reserved.
Website by eSchoolView

View text-based website